Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2023

Fantastic experience with the service team. 10 out of 10!

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2023

Please see my review on the service department. I referenced my sale experience with Johnathan being incredibly pleasant both before and after sale

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2023

Ordered a car in the late fall. Car showed up 4 weeks early. Dawn kept me in the loop during the entire building process. Once the car came in, both Dawn and Doug were completely on top of every detail in delivering the car to me. They made the entire experience enjoyable and efficient. Excellent service and attentiveness to making me a satisfied customer. Great job!!

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2023

Great service and people are very helpful and friendly

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2023

Ken good guy

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2023

Very smooth and efficient process, highly recommend for service of your BMW.

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2023

A+++

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2023

Had to have my car towed to BMW Smithtown last night due to a coolant leak. Steven the service tech called me first thing in morning and got my car in and fixed on a busy Saturday with no appointment . Much appreciated !!!

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2023

All my cars get maintenance, diagnostic, etc Here at bmw of smithtown for more then 4 years NO complaints I always get treated the same as when I got my first car from then. I highly recommend bmw of smithtown.

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2023

Great experience with Jackie my service advisor! Very professional and courteous! She kept me up to date and what was going on with my vehicle. When I picked up my car, I had a few questions and Jonathan (JT) was excellent and explained everything!! He answered all my questions! Thank you all!

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2023

Amazing !! Especially Aisha !she made this car buying experience amazing for me and my daughter ! Buying another bmw at the end of the year !! 10 stars

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2023

Excellent customer service. Never regretted owning a BMW. Jackie R. is excellent service advisor

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2023

Completely painless Mason made everything easy from start to finish

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2023

My husband and I had a wonderful experience at Competition BMW. We worked with Nina to purchase our X6, and could not be happier. It was a flawless transaction and we could not be more satisfied.

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2023

Very relaxed, no pressure atmosphere. Dawn was awesome. She stuck to our deal, and made the whole process smooth and effortless. We will definitely be back for the next BMW when the time comes.

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2023

I had my 750I towed in after hitting a huge pothole blowing out my tire & cracking my rim. I was offered a loaner right away. Lucky I had the protection plan & everything was covered! Greg was my contact person & he was great! He was in touch with me every step of the way. I never had to call with any questions, they were answered for me before I knew I had any. I would recommend competition BMW & Greg to everyone. I was a great experience.

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2023

Wonderful group of service advisors, service technicians and staff. Frequent coordinated updates and supporting videos on concerns on my M3.

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2023

Fast and efficient this time around. No issue w/ loaner vehicle. Thank you Jacqueline and Greg.

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2023

Steve called me back and was able to get me in for my rear brakes within a week. I was expecting it to take all day but he called me back at 11am that the brakes were done and my 428i coupe was ready for pickup. Great experiences with Competition thus far !

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2023

Excellent customer service and support. The purchase process was fast and easy. I would recommend this dealership without reservation.

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2022

Jackie and the entire team were great.

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2022

Had a great experience at this BMW dealership. The staff was outstanding, friendly and respectful. J.T. was our advisor, he has great knowledge and answered all our questions and concerns. Highly recommend anyone that’s shopping for a BMW to check them out.

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2022

Competition BMW of Smithtown is definitely the place to go. If you can, ask for Aisha. She is the BEST client advisor! So nice, so helpful, and so knowledgable. Adam is great too! So happy to have purchased my vehicle from such a wonderful team.

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2022

I traded my 2020 Bmw for a 2023 230i coupe at Competition BMW. My salesman was John Oliveira. He was one of the best salesman I ever experienced!! I wouldn’t even call him a salesman because he just gave me information on a car and company that he absolutely LOVES! He made buying a car a very simple process with a smile at all times! Thank you so much for all your help and I will definitely be coming back in the future!! I will tell all my family and friends about my wonderful experience with John Oliveira and Competition BMW!!

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2022

Always good service and friendly atmosphere.

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2022

Ask for Theresa she is the best!!! She made the whole process so easy for me even during the crazy times we live in now.

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2022

I had a great experience! Artur was professional and a pleasure to deal with. I would recommend it.

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2022

Making appointment online and processing at arrival was seamless. My service rep was outstanding

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2022

Great professional team who understand customer’s needs.

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2022

We had an amazing experience. We were able to get our dream X5 from Maggie Trofa. She was great and was able to accommodate our needs/wishes. The entire experience was memorable. Everyone at the dealership was friendly and really connected with the customers. We recommend this dealership to everyone who is looking to get the car of their dreams.

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2022

Very knowledgeable and a pleasure to deal with.was tied of dealing with young kids I new more then them.

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2022

Greg Box and the service team is always great to work with. I’ve bought 3 cars from them.

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2022

Great experience at Competition BMW. Courteous, friendly and professional staff. Mason Riehm was very helpful and finance Manager Helga Carroll was fantastic. A pleasure to deal with. Sales mgr Vincent Trapani was also helpful. Thank you

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2022

Excellent communication and treatment by Service Rep Steve. Work was done on time and as promised. Anyone in the market for a BMW should speak to Mo Sultan, you will be very happy.

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2022

Top notch service and excellent advisors. Jackie is the BEST!

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2022

Maggie and the team were great from start to finish!

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2022

Staff is always pleasant and they take care of my vehicles in a professional manner.

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2022

Great service. Loaner vehicle while your car is in for service is really helpful as no way to get back otherwise.

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2022

Jackie’s great! Efficient process. Constant updates. And everyone seems to know your name….

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2022

Always great service and helpful people.

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2022

Just one disappointment. I accepted one offer and at pickup the price changed by $1600. After some discussion, I was forced into accepting a reduced price of $600 for what was termed, Market Price increase. It still annoys me and would like full reimbursement. I always understood that the original offer and acceptance is binding when consideration of $500 is given. Please keep the agreement clean and return the unheard of Market Increase. I really had a pleasant experience working with Aisha. Very disappointed at the end of our deal. Please return the $600.

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2022

They were very receptive, took care an emergency situation.

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2022

Great and thorough job! Thank you!

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2022

Handled very professionally. Prices are fair, and delivery was as good as can be expected in these times.

Google logo
Google Nov 27, 2022

Excellent dealership. Sales manager Moe, and salesperson Moe were both amazing to work with. Ordered my new 3 series, they were both In touch me through every step of the way. When I came car was detailed nothing was wrong and finance manager Adam made all the paperwork extremely easy. 5/5 stars. Will be a customer for life at competition bmw! Honest hardworking people here!

Google logo
Google Nov 27, 2022

Great service, short waiting time, professional staff that are kind and courteous. Ken is our advisor and we couldn’t have gotten a better one.

Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2022

Very clear with all the fee and charges. Very good customer service. Would have given 5 stars but like almost all dealerships time is always and issue. Expected a simple 30 min signing but ended up spending over an hour.

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2022

Great experience . True experts.

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2022

My advisor is Ken Darmanin.. he is the best ever ! customer service is top tier and I'm black he never treated me different and any problems I have with my car from going else where he always correct it he's the best !! Ps from Georgia lol

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2022

I brought my BMW in for service yesterday. Ken, my service advisor took care of any issue or question I had. Honest & respectful Very satisfied Thank you, Christina Venezia

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2022

Outstanding customer service, my assigned agent was excellent. Consistent communication regarding if and when they worked on my vehicle. Overall a great experience

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2022

Great Service. Car was inspected and Jonathan was attentive and efficient. I was out of there (Competition BMW of Smithtown) in about an hour waiting in the very comfortable customer lounge area.

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2022

Went to this dealership to get my engine oil changed and Gregory was very helpful!

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2022

5 Star Service Department! Steven was great! Everyone was great. Thank you.

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2022

Great service

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2022

Great customer service! Would definitely use this dealership again! Our sales rep Mueed Khan was extremely knowledgeable and professional exploring all our options to find the best fit for us. He made the car buying process as stress free as possible and was very patient. No pressure. Also financial advisor Akita White was great to work with answering all our warranty questions. Great job!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2022

I wish to thank and commend Mr. Akida White for his outstanding customer service. He was kind, knowledgeable, and extremely helpful to me both on the phone, and when I visited Competition BMW on Saturday, July 9 to purchase my extended warranty and service contract. .His diligence and welcoming demeanor made my experience a most memorable one. And once again I was reminded why I have stayed with Competition since the 90s. Thank you Akida! Amarnauth Samaroo, Ph.D.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2022

I worked with Nina Maldonado and she is very professional and walked me through the entire process of purchasing my first BMW. Everyone in the dealership was super nice and accommodating. Highly recommended!

Read at DealerRater


 

Visit Competition BMW of Smithtown on 599 Middle Country Road in St. James today to speak with a Client Advisor about leasing or purchasing the perfect BMW for you.  Competition BMW of Smithtown is located near the Smith Haven Mall in Lake Grove, NY and about 15 minutes away from Stony Brook University and 20 minutes from MacArthur AirportCall us today at 888-734-3331 to schedule your appointment.  Visit our website to learn more about our inventory of new and pre-owned vehicles such as the 2021 BMW X1, 2021 BMW X3, 2021 BMW X5, 2021 BMW X7, 2021 BMW 2 Series, 2021 BMW 4 Series, 2021 BMW 7 Series, 2021 BMW Z4, BMW M, 2021 BMW i3 Electric Vehicle, and so many more. Additionally, check out our Lease Specials, Service Specials, and Parts Specials.