Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google May 6, 2021

Excellent service!

Google logo
Google May 6, 2021

The inspection was performed quickly and nothing was uncovered that needed to be done. The entire service team was courteous and had a positive attitude.

Google logo
Google May 5, 2021

Maggie and Doug at Competition BMW were amazing, it was a wonderful experience from start to finish. They have earned my business for life.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2021

Anna Jastrzebska is wonderful, a great salesperson. Went into dealership seeking information for future decision and no intention of purchasing a car that day. She was knowledgeable, trustworthy and engaging. I bought a car that day because of Anna and so happy with the purchase. She is wonderful and would recommend her and the dealership to anyone!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 4, 2021

Joe Saintval was hands down the best to deal with. Made the process go smooth and provided excellent service. Highly recommend.

Google logo
Google May 1, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2021

Competition BMW did an excellent job to keep me in the “Competition” Family. I was previously with Infiniti where I leased a handful of cars through Competition Infiniti. I first spoke with Danny who was very personable and gave me a great deal of information. When I decided to stop back in, Danny was off so I spoke with Aisha and let her know that I previously spoke to Danny. Aisha pulled the car I was interested in and allowed me to look at it and drive it. We then spoke about making a deal. Sales Manager Mo came over ...

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2021

This is my first BMW, it is also the first time I bought a car after finding it on line. My salesman, Dan, made the experience so smooth and effortless. He went above and beyond what you would expect from a salesman. I am very satisfied with his service. He not only explained every feature in the car, but he even drove my car home for me since I had no other way to get it back home. My experience with Competition BMW and Dan was awesome

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2021

Purchasing process and staff could not have been more caring.

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2021

I highly recommend competition BMW! Ask for Jason! He helped me get out of my 2014 320i and into my 2016 X3 XLine Edition. He was very friendly and professional. I will definitely return and recommend family, friends and coworkers to Competition BMW!

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2021

Competition BMW of Smithtown has always been good to me. The service department is excellent. They always treat me like a queen. My car always gets washed, clean and shiny after each service. They always do a great job, and don’t over charge me. They even gave me discounts this time around. I can count on them to not rip me off. I bought four cars in the past 20 years from competition BMW. I’m sad that I’ll be leaving the area, only because I won’t have BMW to service my car anymore.

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2021

My sales person at Competition BMW of Smithtown was Anna, she was a pleasure to deal with from start to finish.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2021

This was my first BMW and a lease. My sales person John Oliveira was fantastic. He was knowledgeable and patient and helped me understand the value of the car and how the lease worked.It was the most pleasant experience I’ve had getting a car. John is a true professional who really enjoys his work and his clients.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2021

Doug Monette was an absolute pleasure to deal with. Doug was extremely friendly , very accommodating and completely honest . Would recommend buying a car at Competition BMW of Smithtown anytime.Doug Monette is the best finance manager I have ever dealt with.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2021

First of all, I’d like to Honour Anna for being attentive and hard working when it came to helping me find the vehicle of my dreams. She stood by my side from the beginning until end and I could not thank her any more for doing so! I highly recommend ANYBODY who is looking for ANY type of vehicle to go through “Competition BMW” and ask for Anna to assist you on getting you your brand new baby!

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2021

Best in the business. I took my car in to get a couple of recalls remedied. They provided a loaner while they serviced the car. Once they completed the service, they found some issues with the lighting which they then serviced as a courtesy. Everything was fast and efficient. The staff was amazing from start to finish. They definitely have their clients' best interest in mind.

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2021

I have been a Competition Auto Group customer for many years but this is my first time purchasing a vehicle from Competition BMW and I was not disappointed. The customer service was excellent. Theresa and Helga were both courteous and professional and I would highly recommend this dealership.

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2021

The staff was very helpful and welcoming. The whole experience was phenomenal. Greg communicated with me every step of the way. From the moment I arrived there was no guess work, the crew instantly acknowledged my arrival and pointed me in the right direction, which was very important being that this was my first time there. Even the shuttle ride home was great. Thanks again! I will definitely use them for service in the future as well as upgrading my car in a year or so.

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2021

I have nothing but positive things to say about my entire experience in dealing with this dealership. Extremely competitive pricing and outstanding customer service. My salesman John was an absolute pleasure to deal with. I highly recommend checking them out if you are in the market for a BMW

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2021

Everyone was fabulous! Attentive, professional and extremely helpful! Competition BMW were highly recommend to me and I highly recommend them to anyone looking to purchase a BMW!

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2021

Wonderful car buying experience thanks to salesperson Nina M. The sales staff and managers we’re also very helpful.

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2021

The service department has always provided 5 STAR red carpet treatment throughout the nine years that I have done business with Smithtown BMW. In fact, the service department has been the best part of my BMW ownership experience, the greatest selling point of Smithtown BMW, and, for me, the most compelling reason to continue driving a BMW!

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2021

I went for a recall and worked with Jackie one of the service reps and she was excellent, took care of the issue set me up with loaner vehicle and always either called me or if I tried reaching her she was always available. I have to say my experience was 5 star and would def recommend the dealership but even more because of Jackie thanks ...

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2021

We live in Pittsburgh, PA and purchased a CPO 650 Grand Coupe from Competition BMW and I have to say they were just impeccable to deal with and we couldn’t be more pleased with our purchase! Nina our sales person was Amazing, very helpful and assuring with all the purchasing details. She made everything so simple! Helga who did the financing and all the paperwork for us took care of everything including the PA registration! We had to do nothing except drive our beautiful new car home! So Thank You to the entire staff at Competition BMW!! We would definitely ...

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2021

Had a very pleasant experience with Dawn. She was able to answer any and all questions no-nonsense. Good overall environment

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2021

I have had to the pleasure of dealing with competition BMW since 2010 and always have been satisfied with their service. I purchased three vehicles from them and they always treated me honestly. Mr. Greg Box from the service department has always been honest and upfront with me for the past 10 years and I greatly appreciate it I have no problem recommending competition BMW for your next car Purchase you will not be disappointed.

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2021

I had a very good experience with competition BMW and would give the entire experience a 4 star rating but working with Maggie, my sales person is what made me bring it up to 5 star. We had issues off the bat with a lien release that delayed the process 4-5 days but Maggie handled the situation perfectly and kept me informed and always was honest with me even when it wasn’t Walmart I wanted to hear. She is an employee to hang onto and move up in the organization. Take care Randy macneill

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2021

Worked with joseph Saintval on a new car order, by far the most knowledgeable and courteous sales man Iv ever experienced highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2021

Always wanted a BMW and when the dealership offered such a good price for my trade in I couldn’t resist. This car handles like a dream . Quiet quick and so solid. The turbo charge feature is like the wind and AWD will make our LI winters bearable. Thanks

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2021

First impressions are lasting, I was impressed from the first phone conversation with my sales rep. Danny Gomez, he has a deep knowledge of BMWs. He went above and beyond to find me the right X5 50i within 24hrs. Constant contact thru text, ph calls, emails. This is my 4th BMW, and by far the best experience I’ve had at a BMW dealer. Hassan Haraj-Sai & Helga Carroll help complete my purchase within 24hrs, very efficient and effective teamwork.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2021

This was my first time leasing a car from Competition BMW of Smithtown! What a pleasant experience from start to finish, I have to say the sales advisor, João Oliveira-Matos, went above and beyond for us to get us in a 2020 BMW 330i XDrive lease. João and Doug made the transaction seem flawless and very straightforward. I will definitely be recommending them I will be using them in the future..... thank you João Oliveira-Matos,😊

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2021

Outstanding experience from the min I walked in to the min I walked out Joe the service manager took care of the car like it was his. thank you guys(happy customer)

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2021

Dustin and Helga were great. Very easy to work with and fast with answers to questions. After three Land Rovers I'm hopeful this is the start of a long relationship at Comp BMW.

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2021

Competition found the exact x3 I wanted. Delivery was prompt and could not be more happy Thank you

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2021

i had an inspection done , took longer then expected

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2021

This was the easiest car buying experience yet. Theresa was AMAZING. She worked with me and got me the exact car, exact color, exact seat I needed really quickly and we couldn't be happier with her level of customer service. The car is gorgeous! I don't live near this dealership but it was well worth the trip. If you are in the market for a BMW you should take Theresa at Competition BMW of Smithtown for a test drive. If I could give 10 stars, I would.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2021

We are a happy new owner of the BMW X3 XDrive 30i. The team at BMW Smithtown was very professional and courtesy. Our main sales contact throughout the buying process was Danny Gomez. Super knowledgeable and caring individual that checked all the boxes. Thanks again all!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2021

I was referred to Nina by a friend of mine. She was great and gave me a great deal. Great place and experience for my first new BMW

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2021

Maggie was so knowledgeable, efficient, You felt that she was enjoying helping us

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2021

Leased my first BMW via Competition BMW. I was treated as if I was a VIP which I am not. Most importantly I was fortunate to (by chance) have Maffie Trofa as my salesperson. It quickly became clear that she was thoroughly knowledgeable about the X4 SUV. After a brief discussion she went and brought an X4 for my wife & I to sit in while she showed us the significant features. When we returned to her desk she had two computers, one for her to control and one for us to view. She went thru the entire menu of ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2021

Superb dealership who really care about their clients. Made the switch from Rallye and they are the better choice. Sales rep Nina M. & General Manager Mike K. are wonderful to deal with. I'd highly recommend giving Competition a chance to earn your business - you won't be disappointed.

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2021

My car was recently serviced for an oil change and a minor recall issue. The issues were addressed in a timely manner. with staff who were friendly, helpful and professional. The car wash is always a lovely perk!

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2021

Just leased my first BMW. Showroom was very pleasant. Salesperson (Maggie Trofa) gets my 4 Star's. Not only was she very knowledgeable about the X4 but she presented the vehicle without any form of sales pitch. Rather she simply informed us of every option available and let us select. We ordered the X4 and it arrived in the 6 weeks that she estimated. She then spent over one hour to orient us the our new car.

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2021

Good and very courteous service. Pleasant experience!

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2021

Amazing place and service Arthur is amazing Thank you for everything

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2021

Our salesman Danny was straightforward and honest. He was very knowledgeable about models and options. Was open about pricing and what vehicle best suited us. I highly recommend Danny and Competition BMW! We have been long standing customers of Competition and they continue to earn our loyalty.

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2021

BMW Roadside Assistance was phenomenal! Found me on the LIE very quickly and routed a tow truck to my location. The operator even offered to call an Uber or taxi for me! The car was well taken care of while at the dealership. They called to let me know what was going on and I felt extremely confident the car was in very good hands. Greg called to let me know when the car was done and how much for the repairs. He even followed up the next day to check on my satisfaction with the repairs to the car!!!! ...

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2021

Everyone I dealt with at the dealership went out of their way to make the car buying experience super simple for me. My salesman Quadri and the finance manager Helga, could not have been better to me. I really appreciate how they made me feel. I love my new car.

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2021

I recently contacted my BMW advisor Jacqueline Ruggiero regarding a door locking problem on my Z4. She filled out my work order and got the work done in a timely fashion as always. My door works fine now .Thanks Jackie for what you do. Louis.

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2021

Jacqueline contacted me after the tech made his diagnosis of what repairs were needed. She fully explained what was immediately needed to repair and what could wait to repair, Jackie gave me a full breakdown of prices and I opted to repair everything . Her communication and her prompt , courteous attitude with her smile was greatly appreciated. Thank you

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2021

Danny Gomez was a pleasure to work with. What a nice guy. We live in Maryland and Danny offered to drive the car from Long Island and meet us in between. (We ended up shipping the car with Plycar, a good company that Doug Monette, Finance Manager, recommended. (Doug, like Danny, was another A+ professional.) You’ll be in good hands with Danny Gomez if you go to Competition BMW.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2021

All of the staff were extremely helpful Paul Jason and Helga made leasing my vehicle a great experience. I would highly recommend this dealership to my clients again thanks to all of you.

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2021

Overall great experience. Everyone is very supportive and helpful. If you are looking for a BMW I highly recommend Competition BMW of Smithtown. Very fast and easy, they take of everything and treat you like one of their own.

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2021

Truthfully an exception experience. I would say the entire process was very transparent which I appreciated. Purchasing a vehicle from Competition was a great decision. Nina was fantastic. Overall, very pleased. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2021

As usual, a very positive and professional experience. From sales to maintenance, I always feel well taken care of at this dealership.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2021

Danny is awesome! He spent hours with us going over everything we needed to know. Hands down he made our buying experience the easiest and most enjoyable process without any pressure. We then met Matt from finance. He too was thorough and knowledgeable. All numbers were explained and he didn’t pressure us to buy any other services. Overall great experience

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2021

A pleasure to do business with Great staff

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2021

John at Smithtown BMW was hands down the perfect salesperson! He was beyond knowledgeable and helpful and made my leasing experience enjoyable, exciting and fun! I will be recommending John to everyone I know. He is incredible!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2021

I have been speak to Danny Gomez for about 6 months on leasing another X3 when my lease runs out on my present X3. I leased my first X3 from Smithtown BMW three years ago. I was 95% happy with it for the approximate three years I had it. I leased it not knowing that the safety feature called accident prevention was not built into the car. That was no one’s but my own since I did not ask for it. I started to talk to Danny about getting out of the lease for a new one in Oct. 2020 since I ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2021

My salesman Joseph Saintval was terrific, gave me everything he told me he was going to did not hide any fees, And Doug who did the finance and delivery was amazing as well. I will recommend them to everyone I know. I am very happy with the 330i and the way the deal was done!! THANK YOU JOSEPH SAINTVAL!!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2021

Danny Gomez is very well informed and works to be sure you know all your options and doesn't pressure you to move ahead of your comfort zone.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2021

Was very positive. Like all other places bargaining is a must. The salesman was available. We bought a 530i. Was a nice experience. However the only drawback was the delivery was VERY rushed. The credit manager Doug was honest and very professional

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2021

What a great experience picking up my new X5 on Saturday! My salesman John made the entire process simple and painless. John knows his product and has answers for all my questions. Most impressed when it was delivery time...John took the time to teach me about all the features and even set up my iPhone to work with the new car. Most dealers pass you off to the one person in the dealership that knows a little about how this stuff works and they try to set it up. John knows his stuff! On the business side of things ...

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2021

After just leasing my 3rd vehicle through Competition BMW of Smithtown I am as happy and satisfied as I was the first 2 times! Maggie made this process, easy, thorough and stress free. Car shopping is known to be daunting. So if you are looking for a straight forward experience, Maggie is your girl!


 

Visit Competition BMW of Smithtown on 599 Middle Country Road in St. James today to speak with a Client Advisor about leasing or purchasing the perfect BMW for you.  Competition BMW of Smithtown is located near the Smith Haven Mall in Lake Grove, NY and about 15 minutes away from Stony Brook University and 20 minutes from MacArthur AirportCall us today at 888-734-3331 to schedule your appointment.  Visit our website to learn more about our inventory of new and pre-owned vehicles such as the 2021 BMW X1, 2021 BMW X3, 2021 BMW X5, 2021 BMW X7, 2021 BMW 2 Series, 2021 BMW 4 Series, 2021 BMW 7 Series, 2021 BMW Z4, BMW M, 2021 BMW i3 Electric Vehicle, and so many more. Additionally, check out our Lease Specials, Service Specials, and Parts Specials.