Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2022

After many dealers that just didn't care about customer service, unplanned I ended up at Competition BMW due to a friend who was looking to a lease BMW. Anna Jastrzebska was our client advisor and she was terrific; kind, funny, personable, and fantastic so much so that my friend leased the car from the dealership and even though I already had a deposit at another dealership I canceled my order and switched to Competition BMW.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 22, 2022

Google logo
Google May 21, 2022

After many dealers that just didn't care about customer service, unplanned I ended up at Competition BMW due to a friend who was looking to a lease BMW. Anna Jastrzebska was our client advisor and she was terrific; kind, funny, personable, and fantastic so much so that my friend leased the car from the dealership and even though I already had a deposit at another dealership I canceled my order and switched to Competition BMW.

Google logo
Google May 21, 2022

First class experience all around.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2022

Knows the product well and gives your all the help & knowledge you need for new vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 19, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2022

A great experience, with great staff and a nice facility. I bought a used X5 which was in super condition and priced right. Joseph Saintval my advisor was extremely courteous, patient and efficient. Thank you for an awesome experience

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 17, 2022

They repair all cars and also do body work. They have a lounge area where customers can relax as the vehicle is being fixed

Google logo
Google May 12, 2022

Google logo
Google May 11, 2022

One of best experiences which I have had with BMW service for almost 15 years. Jackie is very professional, knowledgeable, and thoughtful. I didn't use the shuttle service, and I had worked on my laptop for 3 hours when I was waiting for the job to be done. the rest area is so spacious and comfortable!

Google logo
Google May 9, 2022

Great experience.. great price...always helpful..Nina M always attentive to the situation..FYI..service department is great as well..

Google logo
Google May 8, 2022

Google logo
Google May 6, 2022

Leased a BMW here for my grandmother with the help of Dawn and it was an absolute pleasure. She was incredibly accommodating and helpful in looking for the right car, and quite thorough in explaining all of the cars features. Wonderful experience.

Google logo
Google May 6, 2022

Google logo
Google May 5, 2022

Excellent service- quick-efficient and courteous-the video of the service check was a plus

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2022

An excellent buying experience. Aisha is extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Highly recommend this place!

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2022

Excellent buying experience. I was very impressed with the salesman JT and finance professional Helga.

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2022

Friendly staff and great service

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2022

Bill in parts and Jim in service were courteous and got my vehicle back to me quickly. I highly recommend Competition BMW. I will be using them for all my service.

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2022

HIGHLY RECOMMEND 'Competition BMW'!!! Most 'customer service oriented' dealership I've ever dealt with. Nothing but exceptional treatment I've received from sales & service depts both! Very professional & courteous staff at every level...from car jockeys thru upper mgmt!! My service advisor'Jackie' is hands down the BEST!!! 👍🏆👍

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2022

Everyone has been so cooperative and understanding and have seen to it that I am in the car of my dreams. I am extremely happy with the new X3 and feel very comfortable driving this new vehicle. I want everyone involved to know that they made my day yesterday

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2022

It's a pleasant experience to visit Competetion BMW in Smithtown. Right from the check in to speaking with service advisor Ken. Very thoughful, professional and courteous. Kept me informed of the progress and made my pick up easy after the service was completed. I go to Competetion BMw (32 miles away) even though I have 5 other BMW service centers near me because of the courteous and professional service provided at this dealership. Nischal

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2022

Wonderful experience, I had to travel from east rockaway because I had a horrible experience at the dealer near me. I was pleasantly surprised on how helpful and kind they are. My sales representative Ana was amazing and so helpful. Best experience I have had buying a vehicle

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2022

This review is for service. Jackie, along with Shop Foreman Mickey were able to get an issue resolved on my 2018 X5 that 2 other dealerships could not identify, let alone fix. It took a short amount of time to get an appointment with a loaner, the pickup and drop-off process was smooth, and most importantly, my car is back in working order.

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2022

The service is absolutely bar-none. Ive been to other dealers in the area and competition bmw of smithtown is where i call my cars home away from home. My service advisor Greg Box leads the way. Thanks for taking care of my car.

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2022

Greg Box in Service Department is very good. Very Knowledgeable and courteous. The Techs who worked on my vehicle also very good.

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2022

We had a very professional and thorough experience working with Artur Tadevosyan ( our sales rep ) and Akida White in finance.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2022

Excellent service from sales to financing. Prompt replies, answered all questions, honest and courteous. Great experience

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2022

My service representative Greg Box is top notch. Personable, thorough and I never feel as if he recommends service which I don't need. He is always providing service with a smile and remembers personal details. During covid when I had temporary cash flow issues he was extremely understanding and helpful. Highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2022

Great experience from the very start. Artur my salesman was terrific and my first experience with the service department, for my 1st oil change, was easy peasy! Awesome!

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2022

Incredible service. Service team goes above and beyond. A+++

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2022

Great experience leasing my new X5 at Competition! Theresa Pierro was professional, friendly and a pleasure to work with. She has earned our future business.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2022

Great service, set expectations, Dawn Cohen was perfect salesperson. Patient and diligent with follow up.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2022

Had a great experience at Competition BMW. Flew in from Florida for a great deal on a preowned vehicle. Nina and Helga were both great and provided amazing service. Definitely the smoothest and most comfortable car transaction we have made

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2022

Excellent customer support and service. Mr Darmanin was respectful, kind and empathetic. He delivered high quality service and kept me in the loop at every moment. I will definitely be a lifetime member and I am thankful for his expertise and great efforts.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2022

My Client Advisor, Jason, took time to understand my needs, and to find a car and deal that worked for me. The whole process from test drive to delivery was painless and quick. Well Done Competition BMW!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2022

My experience with Competition BMW has been exceptional. Manny ordered my 2022 M3 just before Thanksgiving 2021. As most are aware , new car orders were delayed due an assortment of supply chain setbacks. I was grateful that Manny gave me status updates throughout the waiting period. I was thrilled when he told me it had been built and was being prepared for shipment. I received my new car at my front door soon after Valentine’s Day. And it was delivered to my specifications. Manny and Competition BMW exceeded my expeditions!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2022

friendly staff, and very helpful with all questions. Dawn Cohen helped with all the details and we had lots of questions. I will be coming back to her for help with setting up the I phone and car.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2022

Theresa was awesome!! Helpful, professional and honest.

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2022

Great experience from start to finish. Dealing with Dustin a pleasure-especially in this time when cars are hard to get.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2022

Greg was helpful getting my car in right away. Car needed new tires and they showed my a video of the wear on my car before doing any work. Great experience and follow through at Competition BMW.

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2022

Helga Carroll Finance manager and Mike in Service was beyond kind and helped me out immediately. The experience was a 10 out of 10. Helga was kind and answered every question about all my concerns. Made buying my BMW easy 123, never having to leave my car there for 3days like Habberstad wanted. In 2hrs I was done with the service department and buying my BMW. Other’s should learn from them. Being Kind matter’s always. Knowledgeable and kindness makes the deal! Thank you Sincerely…Go see Helga and Mike!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2022

A remote purchase, I live in Rhode Island. Transaction handled nicely thru email and Fedex. Very good communication maintained throughout.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2022

Very knowledgeable staff and service pricess is conveniently and kerp you advised of any and all progress of work being done.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2022

Every one was very helpful and nice made sale nice and easy. It was a pleasure as usual!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2022

Who knew buying a car could be enjoyable? John was such a pleasure to work with and got the job done! Thank you for such a smooth buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2022

I think having to wait 4 hours for a oil change is a bit much.

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2022

The service department at Competition BMW is always extremely friendly and helpful. My service representative is knowledgeable and provides great communication.

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2022

Outstanding, friendly and reliable service. Jackie always helpful, accommodating and efficient. Professional and ensures that I'm well taken care of and my car is spotless upon its return.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2022

Jonathan is excellent!! As well as Helga and Akita. Very professional and trust worthy dealership. This is the second car lease from this dealership and two months and I refer all my friends!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 8, 2022

Excellent Service. Competed correctly and on time. Competition BMW obviously big on Customer Service. They make a commitment, they keep a commitment. They tell you what's needed and what they are going to do, and then they do it. Seems simple but it is refreshing and greatly appreciated!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2022

Amazing dealership. Very honest and can be trusted. This means a lot. Seamless experience, once we came to pick up the car it was a breeze.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2022

Greg Box is the reason I keep going back to Competition BMW for my service. I have leased 7- X5 SAV's and the littlest problem is always taken care of. Greg calls with updates (very much appreciated since before his help I had to feel like a pest; calling often without getting a live person) and his knowledge of BMW vehicles enables me to get answers to non maintenance questions.

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2022

Scheduled routine maintainance (30k) plus recall (high pressure fuel pump) plus NYS inspection a week in advance of appointed date. upon arrival on scheduled date, was told they didn't have the replacement fuel pump. I feel that they should have ordered the fuel pump when I made the appointment. I understand why they are reluctant to stock an expensive item but I'm an old customer & gave them plenty of advance when I made the appointment a week ahead of time.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2022

My lease consultant Aisha S.was Great.. She was very personable and informative. Also she was able to get me into my new car quickly. I’m so happy and excited to finally have my Dream car. I would definitely lease future cars with this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2022

Competition imports provides first class service and attention to detail. Helga made the process of credit report assessment totally painless.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2022

I’m on my 5th lease with Competition BMW Smithtown.. My sales person Theresa is amazing.! She knew what I was looking for, got me a great deal on my recent lease (not easy this year with the prices of cars being so high) .. and made the transaction quick & painless. The service department is also the best! I wouldn’t go anywhere else.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2022

I'm always impressed with the level of care and service I receive when at Competition. My customer care agent, Ken, is thoughtful and meticulous. I will continue to use them to care for my vehicle.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2022

No nonsense. Pleasure to deal with. Would recommend to others and would use again for my next car.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2022

Excellent Service!

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2022

Ken my service advisor was the best and worked with me and ensured everything was done! Could not have asked for better service 🙂

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2022

Always a great experience at Competition. I recently had service done to my car. My advisor John was great. Thanks Competition!

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2022

I was an out of state buyer and had a great experience with Dawn on the client advisor team. Dawn was responsive and provided all the information I needed to make an informed decision about a purchase without seeing the car. When I picked up the car, I realized Dawn did not overpromise, the condition of the car exceeded my expectations and had a great time driving it back to Minnesota. The purchase process was quick and easy and I was out the door.

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2022

John Oliveira was very personable and professional. It was the most relaxing car purchase I have made in 40 years. John went above and beyond to find the perfect vehicle for me and my budget; quite the challenge during these times of short inventory. This is my first BMW. Jon was patient and totally knowledgeable demonstrating the vehicle. I will definitely return to him for my next vehicle. Helga in finance also made the process painless. Helga was pleasant, professional, and very efficient. I highly recommend them both.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2022

Excellent service from start to end. Thanks again for getting me in and out without an appointment.

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2022

Dealership is fantastic. Our salesperson Nina was courteous, extremely helpful and pleasant. Helga the finance manager was by far the most knowledgeable and efficient individual that I have ever purchased a car from.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2022

Excellent, professional, courteous service. Advisor Greg Box pays attention to detail to ensure client satisfaction. Receptionist, Terry, is excellent!


 

Visit Competition BMW of Smithtown on 599 Middle Country Road in St. James today to speak with a Client Advisor about leasing or purchasing the perfect BMW for you.  Competition BMW of Smithtown is located near the Smith Haven Mall in Lake Grove, NY and about 15 minutes away from Stony Brook University and 20 minutes from MacArthur AirportCall us today at 888-734-3331 to schedule your appointment.  Visit our website to learn more about our inventory of new and pre-owned vehicles such as the 2021 BMW X1, 2021 BMW X3, 2021 BMW X5, 2021 BMW X7, 2021 BMW 2 Series, 2021 BMW 4 Series, 2021 BMW 7 Series, 2021 BMW Z4, BMW M, 2021 BMW i3 Electric Vehicle, and so many more. Additionally, check out our Lease Specials, Service Specials, and Parts Specials.