Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2021

My salesman Joseph Saintval was terrific, gave me everything he told me he was going to did not hide any fees, And Doug who did the finance and delivery was amazing as well. I will recommend them to everyone I know. I am very happy with the 330i and the way the deal was done!! THANK YOU JOSEPH SAINTVAL!!!!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2021

Danny Gomez is very well informed and works to be sure you know all your options and doesn't pressure you to move ahead of your comfort zone.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2021

Was very positive. Like all other places bargaining is a must. The salesman was available. We bought a 530i. Was a nice experience. However the only drawback was the delivery was VERY rushed. The credit manager Doug was honest and very professional

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2021

What a great experience picking up my new X5 on Saturday! My salesman John made the entire process simple and painless. John knows his product and has answers for all my questions. Most impressed when it was delivery time...John took the time to teach me about all the features and even set up my iPhone to work with the new car. Most dealers pass you off to the one person in the dealership that knows a little about how this stuff works and they try to set it up. John knows his stuff! On the business side of things ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2021

After just leasing my 3rd vehicle through Competition BMW of Smithtown I am as happy and satisfied as I was the first 2 times! Maggie made this process, easy, thorough and stress free. Car shopping is known to be daunting. So if you are looking for a straight forward experience, Maggie is your girl!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2021

Impressed with the service and professionalism of dealership and superstar client-adviser Joe Saint-val

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2021
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2021

My wife and I shopped for a Mercedes and a BMW. the search stopped with Danny who helped us build exactly to our preferences and pricing. Upon signing of our lease I asked about pre-owned vehicles and an hour later I bought a 2nd car. I'm not a typical impulse buyer and my wife is tough. Danny knows what he's doing and its a pleasure interacting with him too!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2021

The Team at Smithtown, NY is thorough and excellent at maintaining my X3 SUV. My advisor Ken communicates effectively explaining what work is needed and why. I trust him without question and when he phones I know that service team has performed outstandingly. I am a very satisfied repeat customer and so happy to have such a dedicated advisor. Thank you Ken and team!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2021

Service was excellent

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2021

Artur was a great rep, took his time, let us sit and decide on colors and gave us the best price possible.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2021

The competition bmw service department is overflowing with the most competent, speedy, friendly, and professional staff I've ever encountered in a dealership. Everyone there works so hard to please their customers. They never fail to surprise me with their excellence.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2021

Everyone was professional and transparent in all aspects of the sale. Great team to work with. Every aspect of the vehicle, service, and finance were completely explained and communicated making the experience very comforting.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2021
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2021

Anna and Helga were great, super professional, and informative. Anna went above and beyond and made everything go seamlessly and quickly. I could not be any happier with my experience from the minute I walked in the door to the minute I drove away in my new BMW. Thank You!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2021

My sales person at Competition BMW of Smithtown was Dawn Cohen and she was a pleasure to deal with from start to finish. I started my search for a new BMW in December and made my final decision the end of January. I shopped around during this time and Dawn was by far the best of all the sales people I dealt with during this period. She was always responsive to my phone calls & text and never pushed to aggressively for the sale. She made it clear she wanted to win my business but never made me fell like ...

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2021

I just wanted to take a minute to rate my recent experience with Competition BMW. This was an extremely smooth process and I couldn’t be happier. A huge thank you to Danny Gomez for making that happen. Danny is a no BS salesman. I never once felt pressured and truly appreciated his honesty, quick and clear communication, and professionalism. I will definitely be recommending Danny and Competition BMW to family and friends. And many thanks to Doug for making those final steps/the financial process so seamless.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2021

I’ve tried online dealerships but there’s no comparison to the first rate service you get from the Competition Auto Group. This is my second used car purchase from Competition BMW, another great experience. Thank you Danny G. for all your help, I’m loving the 430i!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2021

Worked with Danny Gomez (salesperson) - the overall experience was convenient, smooth and easy. Danny was professional and understood my expectations and met them 100%. Helga Carroll (finance) was amazing and worked through the delivery process very efficiently.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2021

I’m first time been there and they said no loan car for the first time customer. Even they have pickup service but still ......

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2021

Competition BMW was very accommodating to my wife and I. I was able to drive the car home and have my wife look it over and test drive it before we even negotiated on terms. She loved it. Maggie helped us with the car and we worked numbers with Mike Kumar who were both a pleasure to deal with. They made the whole process very easy. I sat with Matt Villacis who prepared our paperwork and was not pushy at all. I would recommend Competition BMW and its staff.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2021
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2021

Danny made our experience easy and ensured that we were 100% satisfied. He kept the lines of communication open and honored our requests before delivery.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2021

Danny (Daniel) Gomez was my sales person. Responsive, accommodating and worked with me to get a good deal on my car. He made sure any issues were addressed and the car was ultimately delivered clean and in good shape. Helga Carroll, was the business manager I worked with to close the contracts, financing, purchase extra tire/wheel coverage, and extended warranty for the car. She was excellent in providing me concise answers, sending detailed documentation when requested, and making the devil-in-detail of the processes quite seamless. She made what is typically the most painful and dubious part of buying a ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2021

Great deal nice people Highly recommend it everything went Smooth clear and quick I will comeback Really glad I choose then I’ll do it again

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2021

A good dealership. Danny Gomez was my sales person. Responsive, accommodating and worked with me to get a good deal on my car. Helga Carroll, was the business manager I worked with to close the contracts, financing, purchase extra tire/wheel coverage, and extended warranty for the car. She was excellent in providing me concise answers, sending detailed documentation when requested, and making the devil-in-detail of the processes seamless.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2021

Excellent and attentive service. Dawn did an amazing job finding the perfect car for me and Helga was clear and concise regarding the financing. There was no pressure at all. Highly recommend for a great car buying experience.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2021

I do not submit reviews often but my experience at Competion BMW of Smithtown went so well thanks to Anna Jastrzebska that I felt a responsibility to. After a day in which several other dealership reps had made me feel as though they were not listening to my requests, Anna took the time and effort to find the vehicle specs I was looking for. She also helped me finalize the lease I was in at the time seamlessly. After all this, even after the sale was finalized, she took the time on a follow visit to help me set up ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2021

Service fully completed despite unanticipated work. Facility extremely clean with clear attention to COVID/disease prevention.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2021

Excellent and fast customer service, no hiden fees, no pressure

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2021

My experience was great!! They ordered me a car which came in so fast, my salesperson Dustin was so knowledgeable and helped me pick out everything and explained all the options, the sales manager Moe was great worked out a great deal and I was really happy. When I went to pick it up the finance manager Doug was very helpful and patient with all of my questions! I would highly recommend competition BMW, even the sales people that were not a part of the deal helped out, Maggie and Danny, it really felt like I was family or VIP, ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2021

I had another wonderful experience with the professional sales and finance staff. Third BWW I have leased from them. When I was informed that they couldn’t find the exact X7 I wanted, they told me they would have it built for me! It took less than a month!!! Took delivery just in time for the snow...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2021

I have been a long time customer of this place. I bought my first car from a dealership here. After being looked down upon and turned away, the folks here treated me exceptionally well. The level of thought and excellent care has been matched by the times I've gone to the service department. Jackie Ruggiero has been my first and only service rep. that I've had the pleasure working with. She is a delightful person to talk to, through in and through out the service experience. She is quick to match my pace if were short on time. ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2021

I had heard good things about Competition BMW from a friend of mine who had purchased his BMW here. Helga was amazing. The transaction went so smoothly. I’m glad I drove a little further to get this good service and a better deal.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2021
Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2021

Excellent and very fast service. Thank you all for your professionalism and courtesy.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2021

I had such an excellent experience at Competition BMW of Smithtown. Theresa Pierro and Helga Carroll were so professional, friendly and efficient! Theresa did an AMAZING job with finding me the perfect fit for my new BMW lease. I LOVE my new 2021 BMW 228i Gran Coupe. Helga was also AMAZING with helping me with the financials. I would 100% recommend them to anyone! Thank you Theresa and Helga and all the friendly staff at BMW of Smithtown!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2021

Nina made the purchase expereience painless and simple, as I was buying the car online. Matt actually saved me money on getting the options I wanted! The entire process couldn't have been easier!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2021

The credit for all five stars goes to sales manager Sultan. We have experienced excellent service. Thanks

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2021

Always a pleasure dealing with Competition BMW. Great all around! Thanks Maggie for explaining the entire vehicle! And Doug for making the paperwork quick and easy.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2021
Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2021
Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2021
Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2021
Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2021
Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2021

I bought my BMW X6 in 2018 and i recently started spending money out of my own pocket for repairs. I had to replace tires some time back and just yesterday I replace breaks and some other stuff. Mike is my service advisor and every time I visit whether its an oil change or other maintenance he’s amazing every time. He knows me by name. He always have a welcoming smile. I love my car and taking it to Bmw and be able to get red carpet treatment is a plus. Thank you Mike you’re the best.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2021
Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2021

It was a pleasure dealing with competition Bmw . Having the salesperson come to me to see the car was a very nice touch. Thank you john Olivera and Manager Paul Hart for helping on making my son a very happy guy.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2021

Great service from the entire staff

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2021

Danny was an excellent salesman. Needed to stay in a specific price range and he was able to get a great deal for me, lower than initially stated. Was very quick, efficient and friendly with almost no wait time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2021

Danny Gomez helped me out in purchasing my pre-owned 3 Series. Very professional gentleman and I would recommend him to anyone looking for a new or pre-owned BMW. He's extremely friendly and personable and made the process super easy. Thank you also to Matt in finance for explaining everything on the finance end clearly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2021

You need a car in 2 days Danny will get the job done! Pleasant and very honest and to the point! Loved working with him! Highly recommend A+++

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2021

Nick in Parts and Theresa in Service quite literally saved the day. I hit a pothole the size of Rhode Island in my 2015 M4, an unfortunate event that seems to occur all too frequently on this island of poorly paved roads. The M4, while more than capable of carving up canyon roads and race tracks alike, does not come equipped with a spare tire. What’s more, the tire size on this car is less than common, so the likes of Mavis and Goodyear do not keep this tire in stock on the ready. After a series of failed inquiries ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2021

Competition BMW has always been very professional, courteous and thorough with any services that I have required on my X5. Thank you Greg Box.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2021

I was recently shopping for a SUV and was interested in a unit Competition had in stock. Unfortunately this particular SUV was sold. General Sales Manager Mr. Kumar went out of his way to help me and was very competitive compared to other local dealers. I’m the type of buyer that only buys his cars from dealer inventory. So I have decided to wait until Competition gets a unit in that is equipped to my liking. But I would not hesitate to recommend this dealership to anyone. Their pricing is fair and their concern for customer satisfaction is of ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2021
Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2021
Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2021

As it was my first time bringing a car in to Competition BMW in Smithtown I didn't know what to expect. I'm happy to say the experience was first-rate from start to finish. It took less than 15 minutes for me to drop off my car, meet with my service advisor, Mike Reino, pick up my loaner, and be on my way. Mike was very efficient and informative. He asked if I had any questions or concerns and let me know he'd call as soon as the car was ready. Two hours before I was planning on picking ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2021

great service from Competition BMW of Smithtown! Thank you Ken

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2021

Very professional, courteous and fair, reasonable pricing. A very pleasant experience overall

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2021

Always the best customer service at Competition BMW. I’ve been coming here for sales and service for over 14 years. Jackie Ruggiero has been the most delightful and pleasant customer service advisor.. she is responsive and attends to every issue needed to keep me satisfied. It’s always a wonderful experience and stress-free. Today I just leased another BMW from John Oliveira. He took the time to ask and listen to all my needs and found the perfect car and the perfect price. He made the car-buying experience easy, quick and it put smile on my face to get in ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2021
Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2021
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2021

Cordial and professional sales support. Daniel was most helpful and patient with us as we changed our mind and choices many times. Very pleased with our new car and are most appreciative to both Daniel and Doug for all their help.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2021

My wife and I have been leasing cars from Competition Mercedes for 30+ years. Our sales manager has recently retired so we decided to walk across the street to look at the BMW 330i. We met with Quadri our sales consultant and he did an excellent job in showing us the car and working out the lease arrangements. We picked up the car in sparkling condition the same day. I highly recommend Competition, the BMW 3301 and Quadri

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2021

Just leased a 2020 BMW 530i. It was a very positive experience in working with my salesman, Daniel Gomez. He was professional, knowledgeable, and supportive throughout the process and continues to communicate with me after the sale. I would recommend anyone who is looking for a BMW to go to Competition and ask for Daniel. In handling the after sales maintenance and tire warranty, Doug was also excellent to work with.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2021

I have been with the dealer for the past 20 years. The best BMW dealer I have ever know. Excellence in everything.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2021
Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2021

Great dealership to work with. We worked with Dustin Callender who worked with us on price and got us where we needed to be. Very courteous and professional service.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2021

Danny was professional, genuine, knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. My experience was hands down the best new car sales experience I've had.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2021
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2020

Had the pleasure of working with Danny Gomez. Absolutely by far, the best experience I have ever had purchasing a car. Danny was extremely knowledgeable, easy to work with, great personality! Would recommend him and Doug the finance 100% to anyone looking to buy a BMW.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2020

Went to BMW to just test drive a car and had Danny as my sales man, who exceeded my expectations. Extremely honest, personable and made this process very easy. Now have a 2021 X3. Will definitely be back to see Danny when my lease is up!!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2020

I would’ve given 5 stars if I was acknowledged sooner. The girl at the front service desk never acknowledged me for 23 mins while I stood there until the service adviser Ron asked me if I needed help. He was very nice and friendly. He turned the experience around and I left happy. Next time, I would want the receptionist to at least say “someone will be right with you” if she’s busy. That’s all!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2020

The sales and service departments at Competition BMW is beyond stellar. Leased my car with zero hassle, and the service department is friendly, fast, extremely easy to work with, and always transparent. My saleswoman Dawn and GM Mike made my experience very enjoyable. I highly recommend this dealership for you next car!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 25, 2020

Danny was awesome. Great personality, no BS which is not a common thing in sales. We were only out looking and now I’m driving a BMW X2 w/ the M package which totally makes the car. Merry Christmas to me! Thanks Danny for making it so easy.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 25, 2020

My 2014 X3 had a rumble sound that was difficult to diagnose but the service team at Competition BMW persevered and fix it. A special thanks to Brian the Shop Foreman.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2020

I strongly recommend Competition BMW of Smithtown Service Department, especially Greg Box.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2020

What a great experience picking up my vehicle at Competition BMW of Smithtown. Arthur led me through the entire leasing process and after signing the paperwork he gave me a full rundown of all the new amazing features on my new X5 (there is alot!!!!). Thanks Arthur!! and thanks BMW of Smithtown for making this a hassle free experience.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2020

Artur the salesman kept me informed during the process and was very professional and helpful. Delivery of my new car was effortless. I highly recommend BMW of Smithtown.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2020
Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2020
Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2020

I want to take the time to share my experience with competition Bmw. I was so happy to meet Theresa today. After many conversations via email an phone I knew she had me covered. I was looking for a very specific vehicle that was extremely hard to find. Not only did she find me one in a few days time, but delivered an amazing seemless experience. Than I had the pleasure of meeting Hilda the finance manager that made the process even easier. Great Price no extra fees other dealerships charge. I was out the door in an hour time ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2020

Joe Saintval is the NICEST salesperson EVER! If you go to Competition, ask for him. I swear my husband tortured him and he was so nice about it LOL. This is the second car we purchased from him. The first was a pre owned for my son of far less value than the one I just bought myself. He treated us so well that we came back to him and NO DIFFERENCE. No matter what you are buying or how much you are spending he is so kind. He also has VAST KNOWLEDGE of all the BMWs. He was trained ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2020
Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2020
Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2020

The place was super clean, safety protocols in place. Plenty of space to remain distant. Visited Dustin who I’ve worked with 10+ years. He’s the absolute best! So knowledgeable and efficient. Great experience!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2020
Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2020
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2020

The lease on our 640i was about to run out. We went to look at new cars at Competition BMW and drove a new 750i home that same day. Danny was a pleasure to deal with and made the whole process extremely easy. Thank you! We love the car!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2020

Had to go in the parts dept, very fast and friendly service each time I visit

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2020

Great service. Excellent staff! Excellent in every way.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2020
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2020

Danny Gomez made, what I thought, the impossible happen for me . He diligently assisted me in finding the car of my dreams, 2017 X5 BMW. I love my X 5.. Among Danny's 2nd to none professionalism, he conveyed endless acts of compassion and was extremely knowledgeble of his job. I felt my concerns were all addressed with superb excellence !!!!!!! Danny definitely adds an A+ to the performance of Smithtown Competition BMW. Thanks again Danny for going beyond the call of duty.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2020

Great customer experience!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2020