Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2021

The sales person Dawn was amazing. My experience started terrible but my deal was then passed over to Dawn to come to the rescue. She was very knowledgeable of the vehicle, the leasing programs and came up with ways to get us out of our current vehicle. At the end of it all she came Through with a great deal and we couldn’t be happier. I will continue to buy My cars from her and strongly recommend her to anyone looking for a BMW from Competition.

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2021

Top-notch professionals, all the way! Mike in the Customer Service Center was incredible to deal with! My car was treated like one that was just pulled from their fabulous showroom! I would highly recommend bringing your BMW-Business to Competition.. because honestly, there is no one in their caliber to “compete” with!!

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2021

Kenneth Darmanin was extremely helpful to me yesterday. Many th;anks to hime

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2021

Been to different Bmw service departments and Smithtown location is the best with customer service.

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2021

My NYS inspection went well. Took about 1 1/2 hours.

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2021

We recently went to Competition BMW of Smithtown and could not be happier!! Aisha Sajjad was our sales rep and was extremely knowledgeable of not only BMW but all of the luxury competitors. Aisha not only got us in a great lease but also saved us the trouble of paying our very high overage fee in miles to our previous car lease company. Over-all we are extremely satisfied with our experience at Competition BMW of Smithtown. A+

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2021

We’ve leased two cars from here and referred our family and friends. The manager, Mo Sultan, is absolutely great. Maggie Trofa, client advisor, is very knowledgeable and processed our request expediently. It’s refreshing to have a straightforward and transparent experience at a dealership.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2021

Just leased a new X3 with Aisha Sajjad this afternoon. She was outstanding from start to finish. So refreshing to see a female salesperson.. If you want an outstanding car buying experience go to Competition BMW and ask for Aisha !

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2021

John was amazing, super friendly and helped us through the process! He was very knowledgeable and welcoming. 10/10 😊

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2021

I got a flat tire on my way out to vacation from NYC and was taken here through BMW Roadside Assist. Even though it was a VERY busy day for them, they took care of my flat tire and had me on my way. They were extremely friendly, helpful and made a bad experience WAY less painful. THANK YOU!

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2021

What a wonderful time I had at Competition BMW of Smithtown. The feeling I had walking into that building with a view at all those car masterpieces made me think, put simply ‘I can’t be in heaven can I?’ It basically was a dream come true to me since I’ve been a BMW fan from a very young age. My contacts for the purchase of my new precious were Anna Jastrzebska and Doug Monette. Both of them were extraordinarily friendly, helpful, and very customer oriented. Thanks so much for the professional advice and answers you provided me with ...

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2021

Amazing experience, service advisor Mike was such a great help! I would recommend Competition BMW of Smithtown to anyone who needs to service their BMW or pick up any OEM parts. 10/10 experience

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2021

This dealership and my salesperson, Anna Jastrzebska was amazing. This was such an easy purchase. They're all very professional, even the financing department (thank you Helga Carroll). I looked at a lot of cars here and Anna was always very patient with me. She really knows her stuff! I will definitely be back to purchase another BMW in a few years.

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2021

Competition BMW did an excellent job taking care of my vehicle. The customer service provided by Mike Reino in the service dept. was 1st class. Competition BMW goes above and beyond when taking care of their customers. I'm an extremely satisfied customer who will recommend them to all family and friends.

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2021

We just got our first BMW at Competition BMW of Smithtown. We dealt with Aisha Sajjad. Aisha was amazing!! She was so knowledgeable, and made the whole process extremely simple. Everything was thoroughly explained, and Aisha really made our experience pleasant! I would highly recommend Aisha to anyone considering purchasing or leasing a new vehicle!! We will definitely be back again! We couldn’t be happier with our new vehicle !

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2021

After waiting about 2 week to pick up my m3 g80 , finally got there to pick up my car , my payment wasn’t where I want it to be due to Etc but my sale rep Therisa an finance guy Akida an the manager work it out an I was pretty happy . Also that’s one the biggest bmw dealer I ever seen . I recommend them .

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2021

Great experience! Was greeted promptly and met with service advisor quickly. My concerns were taken seriously and I was given my scheduled loaner vehicle without delay. Issues were corrected within 48hrs and I was not delayed at the dealership when dropping off loaner vehicle and picking up my car. Highly recommended Competition BMW

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2021

My experience with competition BMW of Smithtown was amazing! Quadri was very patient with us and guided me through the whole process of getting my first car. Thank you guys again.

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2021

John O wonderful salesman. Knowledgeable and understanding of our needs. Would no hesitate to recommend him.

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2021

We have been getting our cars from the Competition Group since 2006, including BMWs, Infinitis & Mercedes. This is the sixth BMW that we have leased through Competition BMW. We keep coming back because the experience in obtaining a vehicle is always handled in a professional manner, hasell free, without pressure, drama and fair prices. Dawn Cohen, our sales representative, could not have been better or nicer. Always professional, she worked diligently to make the deal and participated in the delivery until she "saw taillights". We will back to see her next May for our daughter's next car. ...

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2021

Excellent service, took me in as an emergency with a flat tire.

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2021

Very professional, perfect and current update on affairs/repairs. Allround service is ALWAYS great. As you can see I keep coming back to you guys for service 👍🏿👍🏿👍🏿

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2021

John Oliviera was nothing but professional the entire process. He is extremely patient and very knowledgeable. I would not hesitate to recommend him. The best.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2021

A huge shout out to Danny Gomez. He was awesome. From the minute we walked in ,till we picked up our M4. Thank you for everything!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2021

Dan Gomez was one of the best sales people I have ever bought from. Extremely knowledgeable. Extremely personable. The combination of him and Helga the finance person is an unbeatable pair.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 29, 2021

Anna and Helga are truly awesome! I highly recommend competition BMW! They will make your experience unique, smooth and unforgettable!! Could not have had a better experience!! Thank you again for all you have done!!

Google logo
Google May 29, 2021

Service Dept at Smithtown BMW Never disappoints. My car is picked up , returned washed by a friendly driver while providing me with a New BMW loaner car. Jackie is wonderful and is always willing to go the extra step to make the experience pleasant and efficient. Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google May 29, 2021

Google logo
Google May 27, 2021

I was pleased with the service that was done to my 2009 X5. Greg Box kept me informed on the status of what needed to be replaced. I got car back the same day which I was very pleased about. Overall great job.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2021

Dan Gomez was very patient and explained everything in detail with my wife and i...couldn't ask for a better salesperson or experience. Would highly recommend him

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 19, 2021

Google logo
Google May 15, 2021

Service at Competition BMW was quick and efficient as always, Service advisor Jackie was friendly and helpful and a pleasure to work with.

Google logo
Google May 15, 2021

Google logo
Google May 15, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2021

Danny and Helga were a class act! 10/10 service. Would love to do business with competition again. Looking forward to my 1200 M break in service to see the staff again. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2021

There really aren’t words to say how amazing my experience was at this dealership, and the reason is simple: Danny. He was professional, funny, and most of all, an incredible person. I am beyond grateful for the measures that Danny took to make my experience nothing aside from the best! I would recommend Danny to every single person, and I would guarantee that your experience was as incredible as mine was! Danny, sincerely, from the absolute bottom of my heart, thank you for everything!!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 13, 2021

Google logo
Google May 13, 2021

Greg as usual did a great job in taking car of my service issue.

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

Google logo
Google May 11, 2021

Good service. Never had problems with scheduled maintenance. Service rep. Greg is attentive and patient. Second BMW and counting with CompetitionBMW.

Google logo
Google May 6, 2021

Excellent service!

Google logo
Google May 6, 2021

The inspection was performed quickly and nothing was uncovered that needed to be done. The entire service team was courteous and had a positive attitude.

Google logo
Google May 5, 2021

Maggie and Doug at Competition BMW were amazing, it was a wonderful experience from start to finish. They have earned my business for life.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2021

Anna Jastrzebska is wonderful, a great salesperson. Went into dealership seeking information for future decision and no intention of purchasing a car that day. She was knowledgeable, trustworthy and engaging. I bought a car that day because of Anna and so happy with the purchase. She is wonderful and would recommend her and the dealership to anyone!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 4, 2021

Joe Saintval was hands down the best to deal with. Made the process go smooth and provided excellent service. Highly recommend.

Google logo
Google May 1, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2021

Competition BMW did an excellent job to keep me in the “Competition” Family. I was previously with Infiniti where I leased a handful of cars through Competition Infiniti. I first spoke with Danny who was very personable and gave me a great deal of information. When I decided to stop back in, Danny was off so I spoke with Aisha and let her know that I previously spoke to Danny. Aisha pulled the car I was interested in and allowed me to look at it and drive it. We then spoke about making a deal. Sales Manager Mo came over ...

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2021

Amazing experience as always and thank you for taking care of all my personal cars !!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2021

This is my first BMW, it is also the first time I bought a car after finding it on line. My salesman, Dan, made the experience so smooth and effortless. He went above and beyond what you would expect from a salesman. I am very satisfied with his service. He not only explained every feature in the car, but he even drove my car home for me since I had no other way to get it back home. My experience with Competition BMW and Dan was awesome

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2021

Purchasing process and staff could not have been more caring.

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2021

I highly recommend competition BMW! Ask for Jason! He helped me get out of my 2014 320i and into my 2016 X3 XLine Edition. He was very friendly and professional. I will definitely return and recommend family, friends and coworkers to Competition BMW!

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2021

Competition BMW of Smithtown has always been good to me. The service department is excellent. They always treat me like a queen. My car always gets washed, clean and shiny after each service. They always do a great job, and don’t over charge me. They even gave me discounts this time around. I can count on them to not rip me off. I bought four cars in the past 20 years from competition BMW. I’m sad that I’ll be leaving the area, only because I won’t have BMW to service my car anymore.

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2021

My sales person at Competition BMW of Smithtown was Anna, she was a pleasure to deal with from start to finish.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2021

This was my first BMW and a lease. My sales person John Oliveira was fantastic. He was knowledgeable and patient and helped me understand the value of the car and how the lease worked.It was the most pleasant experience I’ve had getting a car. John is a true professional who really enjoys his work and his clients.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2021

Doug Monette was an absolute pleasure to deal with. Doug was extremely friendly , very accommodating and completely honest . Would recommend buying a car at Competition BMW of Smithtown anytime.Doug Monette is the best finance manager I have ever dealt with.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2021

First of all, I’d like to Honour Anna for being attentive and hard working when it came to helping me find the vehicle of my dreams. She stood by my side from the beginning until end and I could not thank her any more for doing so! I highly recommend ANYBODY who is looking for ANY type of vehicle to go through “Competition BMW” and ask for Anna to assist you on getting you your brand new baby!

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2021

Best in the business. I took my car in to get a couple of recalls remedied. They provided a loaner while they serviced the car. Once they completed the service, they found some issues with the lighting which they then serviced as a courtesy. Everything was fast and efficient. The staff was amazing from start to finish. They definitely have their clients' best interest in mind.

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2021

I have been a Competition Auto Group customer for many years but this is my first time purchasing a vehicle from Competition BMW and I was not disappointed. The customer service was excellent. Theresa and Helga were both courteous and professional and I would highly recommend this dealership.

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2021

The staff was very helpful and welcoming. The whole experience was phenomenal. Greg communicated with me every step of the way. From the moment I arrived there was no guess work, the crew instantly acknowledged my arrival and pointed me in the right direction, which was very important being that this was my first time there. Even the shuttle ride home was great. Thanks again! I will definitely use them for service in the future as well as upgrading my car in a year or so.

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2021

Everyone was fabulous! Attentive, professional and extremely helpful! Competition BMW were highly recommend to me and I highly recommend them to anyone looking to purchase a BMW!

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2021

Wonderful car buying experience thanks to salesperson Nina M. The sales staff and managers we’re also very helpful.

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2021

The service department has always provided 5 STAR red carpet treatment throughout the nine years that I have done business with Smithtown BMW. In fact, the service department has been the best part of my BMW ownership experience, the greatest selling point of Smithtown BMW, and, for me, the most compelling reason to continue driving a BMW!

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2021

We live in Pittsburgh, PA and purchased a CPO 650 Grand Coupe from Competition BMW and I have to say they were just impeccable to deal with and we couldn’t be more pleased with our purchase! Nina our sales person was Amazing, very helpful and assuring with all the purchasing details. She made everything so simple! Helga who did the financing and all the paperwork for us took care of everything including the PA registration! We had to do nothing except drive our beautiful new car home! So Thank You to the entire staff at Competition BMW!! We would definitely ...

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2021

Had a very pleasant experience with Dawn. She was able to answer any and all questions no-nonsense. Good overall environment

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2021

I have had to the pleasure of dealing with competition BMW since 2010 and always have been satisfied with their service. I purchased three vehicles from them and they always treated me honestly. Mr. Greg Box from the service department has always been honest and upfront with me for the past 10 years and I greatly appreciate it I have no problem recommending competition BMW for your next car Purchase you will not be disappointed.

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2021

I had a very good experience with competition BMW and would give the entire experience a 4 star rating but working with Maggie, my sales person is what made me bring it up to 5 star. We had issues off the bat with a lien release that delayed the process 4-5 days but Maggie handled the situation perfectly and kept me informed and always was honest with me even when it wasn’t Walmart I wanted to hear. She is an employee to hang onto and move up in the organization. Take care Randy macneill

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2021

Worked with joseph Saintval on a new car order, by far the most knowledgeable and courteous sales man Iv ever experienced highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2021

Always wanted a BMW and when the dealership offered such a good price for my trade in I couldn’t resist. This car handles like a dream . Quiet quick and so solid. The turbo charge feature is like the wind and AWD will make our LI winters bearable. Thanks

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2021

First impressions are lasting, I was impressed from the first phone conversation with my sales rep. Danny Gomez, he has a deep knowledge of BMWs. He went above and beyond to find me the right X5 50i within 24hrs. Constant contact thru text, ph calls, emails. This is my 4th BMW, and by far the best experience I’ve had at a BMW dealer. Hassan Haraj-Sai & Helga Carroll help complete my purchase within 24hrs, very efficient and effective teamwork.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2021

This was my first time leasing a car from Competition BMW of Smithtown! What a pleasant experience from start to finish, I have to say the sales advisor, João Oliveira-Matos, went above and beyond for us to get us in a 2020 BMW 330i XDrive lease. João and Doug made the transaction seem flawless and very straightforward. I will definitely be recommending them I will be using them in the future..... thank you João Oliveira-Matos,😊

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2021

Outstanding experience from the min I walked in to the min I walked out Joe the service manager took care of the car like it was his. thank you guys(happy customer)

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2021

Dustin and Helga were great. Very easy to work with and fast with answers to questions. After three Land Rovers I'm hopeful this is the start of a long relationship at Comp BMW.

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2021

Competition found the exact x3 I wanted. Delivery was prompt and could not be more happy Thank you

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2021


 

Visit Competition BMW of Smithtown on 599 Middle Country Road in St. James today to speak with a Client Advisor about leasing or purchasing the perfect BMW for you.  Competition BMW of Smithtown is located near the Smith Haven Mall in Lake Grove, NY and about 15 minutes away from Stony Brook University and 20 minutes from MacArthur AirportCall us today at 888-734-3331 to schedule your appointment.  Visit our website to learn more about our inventory of new and pre-owned vehicles such as the 2021 BMW X1, 2021 BMW X3, 2021 BMW X5, 2021 BMW X7, 2021 BMW 2 Series, 2021 BMW 4 Series, 2021 BMW 7 Series, 2021 BMW Z4, BMW M, 2021 BMW i3 Electric Vehicle, and so many more. Additionally, check out our Lease Specials, Service Specials, and Parts Specials.